Webinar: How to determine the stationary heat transfer properties of components and products used in construction

Wednesday, February 17, 2021

HotBox instruments are used for determining the stationary heat transfer properties of complex components and finished products used in construction such as doors, windows and brickwork. In a HotBox test chamber, it is possible to simulate real-world conditions as they would exist for a building wall, by simulating conditions both inside the building and on the outside of the wall. In this webinar, our specialist Holger Ackermann gives insight into the constructively complex test apparatus for determining the U-value for all parts of the building envelope, such as brick walls, facades, windows and doors. He presents devices to determine both the Thermal Resistance R with a Heat Flow Meter and the Thermal Transmittance U with a HotBox apparatus.

 

Session 1 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM CET / 4:00 AM - 5:00 AM EST
Register now

 

Session 2 - 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM CET / 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM EST
Register now

Presenter

Holger Ackermann