Can dynamic mechanic thermal analysis (DMA) improve the success in motor racing competitions?

It is the level of energy dissipation (tan δ) in a tire which affects the temperature of a tire thread under dynamic load. It is the temperature of a thread that influences the maximum transferable shear forces and in case of tires affects the maximum curve speeds.

This Webinar briefly introduces the modular and versatile NETZSCH GABO EPLEXOR® DMA system and its principle of operation. Then the experimental focus is put on double shear tests and the corresponding preparation technique. 

The results reveal characteristics of the rubber compounds used as thread material. They act as a base to pre-select promising  compound materials or to modify them for motor racing.

March 21, 2019

Time / Language

09:00 AM (CET – Berlin) | 03:00 AM (EST – Boston, MA), English

Sign up here

02:00 PM (CET – Berlin) | 08:00 AM (EST – Boston, MA), German

Sign up here

05:00 PM (CET – Berlin) | 11:00 AM (EST – Boston, MA), English

Sign up here


Your local time